I’m a Wife

I am someone’s wife. Wow.

It’s been 10 days since it happened (6 years since we officially began). And here I am – his wife – sitting on the sofa watching HGTV and searching Pinterest for the meal plans and décor ideas that I’ve been saving for when they wouldn’t just be for me.

Here I am writing a blog – just because.

A little about me: I am JaQuinn (pronounced juh-queen). He is Darius. We are the Foxes.

Image

My honey and I at Country Park

We met online my freshmen year of college (almost 8 years ago). A year and a half later I moved from Iowa to North Carolina to be with my prince. It was a while until he made me his princess, but there were many reasons for that which we won’t go into on our first post. I’m talkative, upbeat, have a strong tendency to say what I’m thinking, and strive to live my life with Purpose based on Truth. Also (and most importantly outside of my new wife title), I’m a Young Life leader.

My plan is to use this space to share adventures in my new life learning to be a wife. It’s my first and only shot to get this right. I’ll be following other women like Lara at ToOverflowing.com, Stacey at 29lincolnavenue.com, and Kim at NotConsumed.com for godly inspiration and advice.

Feel free to chime in with your words of wisdom, questions, or random thoughts any time with a comment or email at jaquinn.fox@gmail.com. Can’t wait to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

