A Song for Saturday

I’ve been listening to this song over and over today. It’s not a Christmas song (I’m sorry). The first time I heard it was at the Annie Moses Band concert at Westover. I didn’t have money for the concert so I was sitting outside of it listening. A man came out and asked me if I didn’t like this kind of music and I told him that I didn’t have money for the ticket. He told me to just go in.

I was captivated. My ears were pleased and my eyes were excited and I could not stop the joy that came in response to this family. It was awe-inspiring. Stringed instruments and voices filled the room. As they played this song, Blush, I was brought to tears. It reminded me me of my old life. Of how God had changed my heart on the subject of sex and purity. Of how I wish that certain things were different, but only God could heal them.

Today I listened. I did not cry. I just took it in. The beauty of the music and the words that are so true. I hope you enjoy!

 

“Make a joyful noise to the Lord, all the earth!” Psalm 100:1

Leave a Reply

