A Song for Saturday

I used to be very pro-choice. Arguing a pro-lifer was no big deal. One day, I remember telling Darius, “I want to be pro-life, because I believe that it’s the right thing, but I’m really pro-choice!” I had put so much time and effort into believing that it was okay that even when I could see it clearly, I couldn’t see it clearly.

I prayed about this. I thanked God that I was never put into the position to make that tough decision (because I probably would have chosen wrong). People’s testimonies and the realness of God forming us in our mother’s wombs has changed my heart. He has revealed Truth to me on this subject and it pains me to think that I would argue against His will.

This song is a story of a woman put in a special situation and had a choice to make, but it’s from her son’s perspective. It changes everything. I hope you enjoy.

“For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.” Psalm 139:13

Leave a Reply

