Random Act of Boldness

My friend and I run in the mornings. Not every morning, but many of them. Sometimes we walk. This particular day we were walking and I was doing a little emotional vomiting all over her. When out of the corner of my eye, across the street, I saw a girl.

An adorable college-aged girl walking toward UNCG in the same direction as us. We made eye contact for only a second and she began to walk across the street. I slowed down. When she reached us her first words were, “do you know the Lord Jesus Christ as your personal Savior?”

Taking leaps of faith

Trust and boldness in physical form

My friend and I responded yes enthusiastically and introduced ourselves to our sister. Then this girl, Madison, asked if she could pray for us. We all held hands, in the middle of the sidewalk on a main street and she prayed. Out loud. With strangers. She didn’t know why we were brought together. We didn’t know why we were brought together. Neither my friend nor I thought to ask her if she was involved in ministry (because we both know lots of kids who she could love). Anyway, after praying, she told us to have a good day and glided away happily.

Could you do that? Feel God pushing you in a certain direction and then trust Him completely? Trust Him enough to walk up to strangers that might think that you’re completely crazy and ask them if they know Him? Could I do it?

Praying for boldness in Truth.

Leave a Reply

